Kundalini Awakening
Shri Mataji and Sahaja Yoga

Self Realisation

Custom2 Page

What is Sahaja Yoga?
Sahaja Yoga is a method to fully enjoy the state of connection with the divine. "Sahaja" means "in-born" and "yoga" means "connection". The potential to achieve this state of yoga is built into every human being.

HH Shri Mataji Shri Nirmala Devi
  Self realisation: the Ultimate Goal of all Religious Endeavours
Self Realization is the awakening of the Kundalini through the central channel, piercing the seven chakras and emerging at the top of the head (fontanelle bone area) as a gentle "fountain" of coolness. The word fontanelle itself means "little fountain" which shows again the ancient knowledge about this phenomenon of Self Realization.

Kundalini Awakening
The manifestation of the Kundalini energy is called vibrations, which is an approximate translation of the Sanskrit term Chaitanya. In Shri Mataji's words, "Chaitanya (vibrations) is the integrated force of your physiological, mental, emotional and religious Selves."

Experience your Self Realisation

Know Your Subtle System
Inside every human being there is a network of nerves and sensory organs that interprets the outside physical world. At the same time, within us resides a subtle system of channels (nadis) and centres of energy (chakras) which look after our physical, intellectual, emotional and spiritual being.

Our Inner System

The Subtle Human System